These are the 23 players of Portugal for Euro 2012!

Paulo Bento announced yesterday the Portugal national team squad for Euro 2012.
Three biggest surprises in the list of 23-man squad for Portugal for Euro-2012 are Nélson Oliveira from Benfica, Miguel Lopes and Custódio, who militated in last season at SC Braga.

Players now announced will meet as early as next Wednesday at the Estadio da Luz in Lisbon for pre-stage for two days, returning to join the May 21 to begin the preparation stage final to be held in Obidos until June 1.
There will be two friendly matches before the European Championship in front of Macedonia, May 26, Leiria, and June 2, against Turkey at the Estadio da Luz.

Full list of squad:

Goalkeepers: Rui Patrício (Sporting), Eduardo (Benfica) and Beto (Cluj);

Defenders: João Pereira (Sporting), Miguel Lopes (SC Braga), Pepe (Real Madrid), Bruno Alves (Zenit), Rolando (Porto), Ricardo Costa (Valencia), Fábio Coentrão (Real Madrid);

Midfielders: João Moutinho (Porto), Raul Meireles (Chelsea), Carlos Martins (Granada), Miguel Veloso (Genoa), Ruben Micael (Zaragoza) and Custódio (SC Braga);

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Nani (Manchester United), Ricardo Quaresma (Besiktas), Silvestre Varela (FC Porto), Hugo Almeida (Besiktas), Hélder Postiga (Zaragoza) and Nélson Oliveira (Benfica).

Source link:

Follow Luuux

Related Posts

Trending Sport-fitness