League Cup: Benfica won for the fourth consecutive

5 years ago

Benfica won today for the fourth consecutive year the League Cup in football, winning the Gil Vicente 2-1 at the Estadio Cidade de Coimbra, in the end of the fifth edition of the race.

The Spaniard Rodrigo, 30 minutes, and the substitute Argentine Saviola, at 83, pointed out the goals of "the red ones", who had won the race in 2008/2009, 2009/2010 and 2010/2011, after the triumph of the inaugural Victoria de Setubal (2007/2008).

Ze Luis pointed, at 78 minutes, the goal of Barcelos, who contested the first final in its history.

Source link: http://www.ionline.pt/desporto/taca-da-liga-benfica-vencedor-pela-quarta-vez-consecutiva

Follow Luuux

Related Posts

Trending Sport-fitness